Talk about It

One thought today: if you’re going through something, lean into it and talk about it. I’ve seen close friends and family hate talking about the awful things that they’re going through, and it never seems to get solved because they never want to deal with it. There’s something to the fact that talking about the pain makes you really feel it, and that helps you process it. You have to walk through the fire to get to the other side. You’ll think that it’s going to burn you, but surprisingly, you survive. Then, you know that you can survive it, and it makes you stronger for the rest of your life. I wish I could chat more about this, but those loved ones I talk about I’m sure will be reading this. There are at least 3 that I can think of right now that really don’t deal with the challenge at hand, and it lingers in their lives forever, unless it is somehow resolved. I’m someone that has found walking through the fire to be the only way because I can’t stand things lingering, and I’m really happy that it’s the case. So, I challenge you to reach out to someone next time you’re hurting and talk. They don’t have to respond, but you need to process your situation, and let yourself feel the emotions of the situation. Let yourself process what happened. Then, let yourself put your life back together on the other side of it all. That will allow you to know your strength and that you can survive no matter what. – 03/09/2017

Leave a Reply

